THIS IS WHY I’M LOOKING FORWARD TO SPENDING 2016 WITH YOU

image

There’s a possibility you don’t look forward to spending 2016 with me. And nothing motivates me more than that. Just so I can prove a point you know. I’m not an easy girl to get rid of. You have done this before but like a tick I stick. Not in a parasitic kind of way. Well, I just want to prove a point anyway. You push and I pull. Until the rope breaks I’m not stopping. This can go on and on to infinity and beyond.

You don’t try to impress me. Most people do that. They want to be in my good books. You really don’t Care. You speak your goddamn mind. Sometimes it’s a pain in the ass but I can live with that. I rarely get NO from people. Looks like it’s the only thing you serving. I can as well get used to it.

I’m looking forward to hearing your strange choice of words. You always take me by surprise. A girl can use that once in a while.

I’m looking forward to being challenged intellectually. The way you point out flaws in my theories leaves me in awe. Your vast knowledge is something to be admired.

I’m looking forward to losing arguments. Well, not many a people can win an argument with me. I like how you argue, you argue to win. It doesn’t matter weather you are right or wrong. And that’s the kind of energy I need this year.

I’m looking forward to being ignored. Unpicked calls and text messages that go unanswered. That’s the kind of negative energy that motivates me to write. Thank you very much for doing that BTW. It’s twisted I know. But you are a necessary evil.

I’m looking forward to push your limits. Just because I can. You hate pancakes? We are eating pancakes everyday. Why not, it’s fun. The sad thing you don’t hate pancakes. Is there anyone who hates pancake? Is hating pancakes even a thing?

I’m looking forward to the look in your face when I start playing my music. It’s amusing. The fact that you haven’t wrapped your head around this is perfection. My music isn’t weird BTW.

I’m looking forward to hanging out with you. On our good days. They are very few. We have a lot of bad days. But I enjoy the good days. It’s usually worth the Wait. It’s worth the pain. You know what I’m saying.

I’m looking forwards to being your number last. Always the last to get bad news and good news or whatever event that happened. You could have Beyonce in your House and I will know about it ten years later. How can one not fancy that?

I’m looking forward to 2016. Just because you are in it. So far so Good. This is going to be one emotional rollercoaster year. I just braced myself and all the safety nets secured. I’m ready, just serve me whatever you feel like. I will eat every bit of it.

Happy 2016.

Leave a Reply

