I want to see you, on Wednesday Morning (every morning)

I want to see you on mornings that you are all motivated. Mornings you feel like you can take on the world. The ones you are optimistic that it’s gonna be a good day. The ones you actually want to leave your bed. The ones I know you will be productive.

I want to seen you on mornings that the light hurt your eyes. The ones you crawl back to bed. The ones you don’t feel like dealing with the world. The ones you feel tired of being tired. The mornings you don’t wanna leave the safety of the house. The ones that I will tuck you in bed and call your boss that you sick. I will snuggle back in bed to keep you warm.

I want to see you on mornings you stayed up all night, work related. The ones you give me a lazy smile and your eyes are red. The mornings you are yawning every ten seconds. The ones you opt to push your limits, the ones you still go to work even though all you will be is a dead weight. The ones we both know you won’t be productive, but you do it anyway.

I want to see you on Wednesday morning. My favorite morning. I want to see you today. Who can blame me for loving Wednesday?

I want to see you on a rainy morning. The gloomy mornings. The ones that look sad and depressing. The one that makes us both want to quit and work from home. The ones you don’t let the weather ruin your life. The ones you work any way.

I want to see you on Sunday morning. And by morning I mean mid day after we stayed up all night. Either watching a moving or dancing our lives away. The lazy mornings where I practically beg you to Cook me pancakes. You keep refusing, I don’t stop begging.

I want to see you every morning. Now and forever.
#inspired
#love
#writing

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 thoughts on “I want to see you, on Wednesday Morning (every morning)

Leave a Reply

