Could have loved

image

I think I could have loved you better than anyone. I can’t stop making lists of all the times I almost told you that.

I think I could have loved you better than anything. And I can’t stop making lists of all the things I could have given up just to make you happy.

I think I could have done anything in the World for you. Empty my bank account and go to the black hole just because you asked. Anything. I can’t stop making lists of all the things I could have done for you.

I could have loved you better. Turn my skin inside out, breath for you. Die for you. Live for you. The list is endless. I could have…

I could have loved you, but now we will never know. That ship already sailed. And that train my dear, has sailed.

Inspired by stray cats.

Leave a Reply

