Things I Wish I Could Tell My Mom But I Won’t

image

I wish I could tell her that I’m not planning on having kids. And the only grand children she is getting is from my siblings. This way, she would stop wishing on holding my babies. They will have my beautiful eyes probably. No but thanks.

I wish I could tell my mom that I ain’t planning on walking down the isle. Not soon anyway. And she should stop waiting to see me in a white dress. And this has got nothing to do with her or her parenting.

I wish I could tell my mom that I will cancel my Samburu plans. No mom,I can’t. I just have to go. I know you are worried and your intentions are pure. Hardship? I can survive that Mommy. And I’m a big girl now.

I wish I could tell my mother that I will practice whatever it is I’m studying. Sorry mom,I’m just not interested. I joined campus because you asked. Now that I’m almost done, it’s time I start my own path. If I fail I Will die knowing I tried and if I succeed I would make you proud.

I wish I could tell my mom that I’m
seeing someone and some day I will bring him home. No mom. There’s so much to do in life than boys and everything in between. And Right now I’m doing those things not boys.

I wish I could tell me my mom that I will actually attend my graduation. Mom I’m so done with this school. And I can’t tell you this,I don’t want to break your heart. Seeing how excited you are about this graduating thing. I don’t have a choice but to break your heart mom.

I wish I could tell my mom that I’m not in the basketball team. It’s sad but you have been living a lie. The last time I played was high school. Somewhere along the way I lost interest.

I wish I could tell my mom that I enjoy cooking. Honestly? I hate it. I do it for survival. And if you ask me,I would rather buy food. Or sleep Hungry. Anything but cook.

I wish I could tell my mom I’m not hooked to coffee. Coffee had me at hello. And since then I’m hooked. Let’s take a moment and thank heavens that I’m not addicted to cocaine or any of the good stuffs. You should be proud mommy.

We all have our secrets and weaknesses. I’m just keeping mine to myself, and telling the internet of course.  Mom I’m flawed but really proud to be your daughter.  I wish I could tell you this too.

Inspired by stray cats.

One thought on “Things I Wish I Could Tell My Mom But I Won’t

Leave a Reply

