Dear someone I loved and Lost

image

If I can’t tell you face to face at least I can tell the internet. I’m using this platform intentionally because I’m a Coward. You won’t read this but I guess I will feel better. Selfish, I know but there’s is no other way.

I miss you.ย  Everything you were and everything you became. I met you on my first week in campus. And I was hooked. We weren’t involved romantically, you became my best friend. Memories were made and moments discovered. I loved every minute of it, I loved us.

They say, everything that has a beginning someday it will realize it’s definite end. I thought ours was infinite but infinity is not a reality just another dream, a dangerous dream to hope.

I didn’t see our end coming. Little by little we grew apart.  And before we knew it we were far too gone to ever come back. Sometimes it’s better not to fix the broken pieces.

No day goes by that I don’t think of you. And every time I go on my knees to pray, you are always in my prayers. I ask the Guy above to protect and guide you every single day.

I don’t love you any less than I did before. You will always have a place in my heart. I did set you free to find your path and discover whatever it is you searching for.  I embarked on my journey to discover my own too. The thoughts of you keeps me sane and If you pray for me like I do for You, your prayers light my path on my darkest moments.

I miss my best friend, but it’s better this way. Some people are suppose to stay in our hearts and not our lives.

If we never meet again, I know once at least once someone loved all of me. Imperfect as I was, I was loved truly. And I loved this someone sincerely. No benefits involved. Our love was never give and take kind of love.

If we ever decide to fix us it will interfere with our dreams. Go on and make something of yourself. Become anything you Ever dreamt. Chase whatever you want. Make me proud out there. Even if you never make anything of yourself, I will always love you.

If life treats you kind, spread your wings and fly higher. If life doesn’t treat you well, remembered the promise I once made: my arms will always be open, all you have to do is ask. I hope you remember my heart and arms will forever and always be your home.  In this life and the next.

Just another rumble.

4 thoughts on “Dear someone I loved and Lost

  1. Hi Daisy, If you love something, let it go. If it comes
    back to you, its yours forever either physically or in your cherish memories . If it doesnโ€™t, then it was never meant to be.

    Like

Leave a Reply

