I Hope Someday We Meet Again

I hope someday we meet again and when we do, I hope I won’t fall for you again.

I hope someday we meet again, and when we do, I hope we will be grown enough to actually have a chance. Games free,  chess free, sarcasm free. I hope we will get to have a genuine conversation and not a matter of games. I hope we I will get to know the real you, not the parts you thought I would like.

I hope someday we meet again when we are older and the way I do my hair(that is not done), my shades of lipsticks, the way I like my coffee and tea, and my cooking skills or lack off won’t be a deal breaker.

I hope Someday we meet again and the way you like your tea (with milk) won’t make me wanna throw up. And how you never put down the toilet seat won’t drive me crazy and that I can actually keep up with your sleeping habits or lack off for that matter.

I hope someday we meet again and for once enjoy a peaceful moment. Even if it will just be for a moment. We never had the Chance in the past and today wasn’t kind enough to offer us peace. But maybe someday, maybe someday will be kind enough to offer us a peaceful moment, drama free, fights free, games free, sarcasm free. Just the two of us enjoying each other company for a moment. I hope we get to watch the sunset together, the one I once promised to show you. The one we never got the chance to enjoy because we were busy ruining each other rather than appreciating what was already given for free.

I hope someday I get to see you. And I hope when we do we will actually have a chance for real. Because baby I have been waiting for you for a thousand years and I can wait for a thousand more.

Just another rumble.

Leave a Reply

