No Babies For Me

I’m very okay with adopting. I believe that every child deserves love and family. My decision not to have kids has nothing to do with avoiding responsibility or anything. I will have kids but not necessarily my own.

I’m not a big fan of babies or playing mommy,though. My feelings towards this tiny creatures is indifferent. I doubt I have maternal instincts. I don’t really know that I don’t have them, either. Kids are just that, kids.

I won’t have kids of my own for now. I could think of a million other things to chase now other than filling the world. I have a career I need to build. I have dreams I need to chase and goals to be achieved. Excuse me if babies ain’t the first thing in mind.

I’m really selfish and self absorbed. The idea of taking care of another helpless being who totally depends on me looks Like a total nightmare. The nurturing gene ain’t wired in my DNA. Not just yet. This is so clichéd but it’s the truth.

The last thing this world needs is another me. So I’m kind of doing the world a favor by not procreating. Have you met me? If you have then you totally understand. This world can only handle one piece of art at a time.

Whom are we kidding,I’m just not having kids. I don’t have a reason. And everything I just said might be bullshit. They are the lies I tell myself so I can sleep well at night. At least all those reason make sense.

Just another rumble.

Leave a Reply

