This is Why I Know We Might Have a Chance

I don’t know why I keep looking for forever even in the most hopeless of places”

We might have a chance. If not in this universe, maybe in a parallel universe. In the end if you don’t choose me, maybe in a parallel universe you do. Maybe we even get to grow old together. If this universe doesn’t give us a chance, I will go through life knowing that a version of myself, in another universe, maybe got a chance to cruise through infinity with you.

I don’t know if all this is in my head but we have a connection. There’s a lot going on for me, in my head. Some are wishes, dreams, reality and the in between. I think we have a connection, our conversations are smooth. I don’t feel the need to fill the quite moments with words. Lying by your side sometimes is all the drug I need to fall asleep.

My favorite mornings are the ones I get to wake up next to you. I get through the day knowing I will see you in the evening. I always look forward to hanging out with you. Before you, I used to look forward to going to bed, how I look forward to being by your side. It doesn’t matter the place and time. As long as you are by my side, everything feels okay. I could be having a bad day, I see your smile and all seem to melt away.

Where have you been all my life?

I know we might have a chance because I let you see the things have never shown anyone, I thought you would run but you stayed. I have shown you my imperfections, my flaws and some of the things that make me tick and you still here. I know am crazy and stuff, not easy to deal with and sometimes I can be too much, and you still here! That means a lot to me. I might be delusional but honesty, I think we might have a chance.

If we go on choosing each other every other day. If we both make a point of not running away, if we both chose not to fight it, then we really do have a chance. The best and the worst of days are yet to come, if we got each other, then nothing is impossible.

“Hold my hand and I will conquer the universe with the other. “

I know we might have a chance, our souls are at sync, I think. You give me butterflies and calm me down at the same time. I’m scared and at peace when am with you. I don’t know how you do that, but you do.

Leave a Reply

