​In her eyes 
Her beautiful eyes 

I see something so beautiful 

In her eyes I see my reflection

A reflection of my future

Beauty in the way she fell in love with my demons  the same demons I thought she’d fret

That’s why she got me

She says she got me for life 

I don’t know coz our love is illegal

Illegal to the religion to the society 

But who set the standards .

I love her voice

That voice that soothes my demons

Just a lilt and they obey

I love her feline grace

Her ability to dance with my angels

By Barry 

Leave a Reply

