You Say It Best When You Say Nothing At All 1


I once read somewhere,”eyes are like windows to our souls. ”  or words to that effect. So many songs have been written about eyes too. 

Through your eyes I see the unspoken words, unfinished sentences and words left unsaid. 

Through your eyes I see the lies, half truths and true lies. 


Through your eyes I see your struggle, your pain and your demons. 


Through your eyes I see passion and desire. 


So honey, stop with the words. 

Sit by me in silence and let me into your vibe. Let me read you like a book, page by page. Tea in one hand and you on the other. 
Shshsh…. Silence. Don’t say a word. They mean nothing to me. 

Leave a Reply

