An Email To Crazy Monday 

This is Ms.Riri but her friends call her Daisy. She is just a girl from a small town with big town dreams. Sometimes she writes about big town dreams but mostly it is about small town happenings. She talks about terrible things with a touch of humor and sarcasm. Currently she is an unemployed twenty something doing odd jobs to get by. When she is not at working, she is writing stuff online, watching bad TV while sipping water or cheap wine that stains her teeth or coffee. There is a huge chance she is always sipping coffee, though.

I don’t think am popular on social media but I know a couple or more than a couple of strangers who read the substandard prose I post online and sometimes I get inspired and write poems.

I have a blog, not popular of course. There is a chance the same couple or more than a couple of strangers online read the blog, but what do I know?

Every time I get started working on a piece my intentions are pure; write something inspiring and educative. If you read my posts online you will realize they are mostly sarcastic with a touch of humor. The articles and stories are mainly for people out there to feel less alone and have a little laugh. I make up words that do not exist; English falls short in some situations you know. There is a long list of words somewhere with my name on it or maybe there isn’t but that doesn’t mean I will stop using problemly and the like. Chuck Lorre once said, “sometimes you write and you think your words are funny and mind blowing but in reality they are just words that doesn’t mean you stop writing”.

In other news, I did not set myself up to write this mail nor see the advert but approximately six strangers online sent me the advert. It might not seem as much but having six or more strangers believe in you is a big deal where I come from. The message that hit the spot or should I use the coffin and nail expression? The message was from some girl who promised to Phillip Drummond a bottle of wine if I email you. Well, if we have met then you obviously know I never turned down alcohol ever; I doubt I can start now.

Find me on Facebook @ Daisy Riri
Blog @ www.daisyriri.wordpresss.co

PS. I told you they don’t e-mail me back 

Leave a Reply

